Stalwarts Ravi Shastri, Ricky Ponting in commentators panel for marquee India-Australia World Cup final


NEW DELHI: As India and Australia get set to lock horns in the ODI World Cup Final in Ahmedabad, the International Cricket Council has announced a star-studded 15-member commentators panel for the summit clash on Sunday.
The biggest clash of the tournament will have the best voices in the circuit to bring world-class coverage of the mouth-watering contest.
The panel comprises big names including Ravi Shastri, Ricky Ponting, Ian Smith, Sanjay Manjrekar, Aaron Finch, Nasser Hussain, Harsha Bhogle, Dinesh Karthik, Matthew Hayden, Eoin Morgan, Ian Bishop, Shane Watson, Sunil Gavaskar, Mark Howard and Kass Naidoo.
While Hussain and Manjrekar will bring in the news from the 22 yards ahead of the contest, Shastri will conduct the proceedings at the toss with his fervent voice.
Earlier on Friday, the ICC also named the match official for the final. While Richard Illingworth and Richard Kettleborough will be doing the on-field duties, Joel Wilson will be the third umpire.
Chris Gaffaney will be the fourth umpire and Match Referee Andy Pycroft will overlook the proceedings of the final.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *